Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

APN defaults to tesco mobile

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎12-12-2017 01:54 AM
I have a Samsung j3 wbich is unlocked.
My problem is it periodically defaults to tesco mobile apn settings.
How can I remove tesco mobile as my default apn and replace it with my 48.
Thanks
Posted from Samsung SM-J320FN
Reply
0 Likes

Re: APN defaults to tesco mobile

The Legend
Posts: 14,276
‎12-12-2017 04:23 AM
When it reverts to the Tesco APN does internet stop working?
Can you edit the Tesco default APN so that it has 48 settings?
Some phones misidentify "virtual" networks (e.g. show Tesco instead of 48) but as long as the settings are correct it's just a minor display name issue.

Unfortunately Samsung Galaxy phones have an annoying habit of spontaneously losing their settings for no obvious reason.
This has been reported world wide and unfortunately I've never seen a failsafe solution or action from Samsung to fix it.
If the problem persists all I can suggest is that you make sure that your phone is updated to the latest Samsung software available and that, if necessary, you contact Samsung for advice although I'm not sure that this will help...

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: APN defaults to tesco mobile

The Legend
Posts: 14,276
‎12-12-2017 01:02 PM

Did that help at all @pator?



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: APN defaults to tesco mobile

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎12-12-2017 08:45 PM

Thanks dalyer

Very helpful info.

I lose internet when phone reverts to tesco mobile, and when I edited tesco mobile settings  the phone still  reverts back to tesco mobile.(can happen 2 to 6 times a week).

I've only had this problem since I changed from Vodafone to my 48 .

Will probably look to changing the sim card as I've had 2 new Samsung and a 4s iphone and all had the same problem.

Cheers

 

 

 

Posted from Amazon KFAUWI
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: APN defaults to tesco mobile

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎09-03-2019 07:50 AM
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Top Discussions
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community