Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Can I reset my membership

Anon
Posts: 0
‎27-11-2016 10:48 PM

Hi I just bought a new membership for the Guido for 1 month. My current Guido membership doesn't expire until tomorrow night, but I already used up my 3G form my current month that ends midnight tomorrow and I will need internet toomorrow. I know i can buy 1G for 3 euro, but I'd rather just reset my Guido membership to start now or tomorrow, rather than spend the extra 3 euro. Is this possible?

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Can I reset my membership

The Legend
Posts: 13,647
‎27-11-2016 11:48 PM

Unfortunately not.

All memberships always run their full monthly course.

You cannot prematurely terminate one to start another early.

You will have to buy a data add-on or just wait until your current membership expires and the new one starts.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Can I reset my membership

Anon
Posts: 0
‎28-11-2016 01:14 AM

Itanswers my question, but doesn't help. So I have to spend more money on something I don't really want and shouldn't need. Just another ripoff in the land of ripoffs!

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Can I reset my membership

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 13,647
‎28-11-2016 07:19 AM

If you have used up your data and need more then yes, you need to buy an add-on.

It's not a ripoff as it's all explained on the website how things work and you're not obliged to buy the add-on.

Mitch and Don memberships give a lot more data allowance than Guido so maybe one of those would better suit your needs going forward?

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Can I reset my membership

Anon
Posts: 0
‎28-11-2016 11:30 AM

Sorry, but in my opinion it is wrong and a ripoff. I can't understand why I can't start my new membership a day early. The only reason why i exceeded my data limits was due to a mistake on my part, so I don't expect to exceed my limits in the future. I already bought the add on, but i feel this is unnecessary, since it would make a lot more sense to be able to just re-set my membership.

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Can I reset my membership

Anon
Posts: 0
‎28-11-2016 11:30 AM

Sorry, but in my opinion it is wrong and a ripoff. I can't understand why I can't start my new membership a day early. The only reason why i exceeded my data limits was due to a mistake on my part, so I don't expect to exceed my limits in the future. I already bought the add on, but I feel this is unnecessary, since it would make a lot more sense to be able to just reset my membership.

Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Can I reset my membership

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 13,647
‎28-11-2016 11:40 AM

In my opinion it would be a ripoff if it was not clearly documented the way that memberships, allowances and add-ons work, when they are needed, how long they last and how much they cost.

But all of this is documented on the website and in the terms and conditions.

If you feel the need to complain about this then contact 48 support:

 

http://www.48months.ie/help#contact-us

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community