Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

No 4g on iPhone 6s

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎13-02-2018 07:36 PM
As above no 4g available on my phone any help
Posted from Apple iPhone
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No 4g on iPhone 6s

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 13,736
‎13-02-2018 07:41 PM

48 don't support 4G/LTE.
Only H+ down.

https://community.giffgaff.com/t5/Blog/G-H-E-3G-and-LTE-Making-sense-of-cell-network-alphabet-soup/b...

If you just mean that your data connection is not working then you need to configure your internet settings.
Follow the instructions here

https://community.48months.ie/t5/Other-Help/internet-on-my-phone/m-p/31369#M10212

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No 4g on iPhone 6s

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎13-02-2018 07:51 PM
I just have 3G.
Posted from Apple iPhone
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: No 4g on iPhone 6s

The Legend
Posts: 13,736
‎13-02-2018 07:54 PM
Some phones say 3G even when it's something faster such as H/H+.
As far as I know that's the case with some or all iPhones/iOS versions.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6829627

Do a speed test to check the actual speed that you're getting.

http://www.speedtest.net/mobile/ios/

You definitely won't get 4G/LTE on 48 though.

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No 4g on iPhone 6s

The Legend
Posts: 13,736
‎13-02-2018 07:57 PM
This thread might also be of use.
It suggests a special code to use on iPhones to check the specific details of the data connection which may help.

https://www.quora.com/How-do-I-know-if-the-internet-in-my-phone-is-2G-3G-or-4G

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No 4g on iPhone 6s

The Legend
Posts: 13,736
‎13-02-2018 11:06 PM

Did that help at all @dave00001?



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community