Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Accepted Solution

Configuration message asked for a pin??

Anon
Posts: 0
‎01-07-2013 09:37 AM

Hi I am having trouble getting my mobile internet working I am using a Samsung GT-3350 its settings are similar to the Samsung GT-3550 in the help section so tried it and no luck, I also received a configuration message from 48 for mobile internet and one of the options in the message is to install it so when I clicked it it asked for a pin so I put in the pin on my simcard and no luck either any idea what this pin might be? I don't want to put it in wrong too many times and block it? 

Reply
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions

Re: Configuration message asked for a pin??

[ Edited ]
Big Kahuna
Posts: 96
‎01-07-2013 09:05 PM

I can't understand why it's asking you for a pin as it shouldn't. You could try putting in  " 0000 " and see? Or else you can try and use Tweakker APN which may help?

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tweakker&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEs...

 

 

(of course you will need wifi to get this if mobile internet isn't working.)

View solution in context

Reply
0 Likes

All Replies

Re: Configuration message asked for a pin??

[ Edited ]
Big Kahuna
Posts: 96
‎01-07-2013 09:05 PM

I can't understand why it's asking you for a pin as it shouldn't. You could try putting in  " 0000 " and see? Or else you can try and use Tweakker APN which may help?

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tweakker&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEs...

 

 

(of course you will need wifi to get this if mobile internet isn't working.)

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Configuration message asked for a pin??

The Legend
Posts: 13,938
‎01-07-2013 09:18 PM

I wouldn't bank on the SMS (if any) sent by 48 configuring the phone in any case. It has never worked for me on at least foud phones that I have used on the network. I have had much better results manually configuring the settings (using one of the listed phones as a guide if necessary) or using Tweakker APN.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
1 Like
Highlighted

Re: Configuration message asked for

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎06-01-2016 02:08 PM

I had to enter 1234 hope that helps someone

Reply
4 Likes

Re: Configuration message asked for

The Legend
Posts: 13,938
‎06-01-2016 02:30 PM
Yes. After requesting the configuration text the website says to use the pin 1234 when you receive it.
My problem (as experienced by others too) is that the online configurator never sent any text at all.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Micromax A310
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Configuration message asked for

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎28-12-2017 08:01 PM

Thank you that worked for me 😁

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Configuration message asked for

The Legend
Posts: 13,938
‎28-12-2017 09:03 PM

Glad it helped.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community