Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Accepted Solution

can't finish registering/activate sim

epc
Hot Rod
Posts: 5
‎22-08-2013 06:21 PM
went to register my 48 sim but the page stopped on step 3 so I refreshed it. now I can't get back to step 3 as my sims already registered apparently, but I never got a chance to move my number and I never received a security code! when I log in online it says that my sims being activated, to wait a few minutes and refresh my account, but it's been saying this for hours so now it looks like the registration process is only half finished but that I CAN'T finish it! help please!
Reply
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions

Re: can't finish registering/activate sim

Anon
Posts: 0
‎23-08-2013 04:21 PM
Hi epc,

raise a ticket with a member of the technical staff using the link below in my signature.. Seems that you had a problem with the website; so they'll be the ones who can help!

View solution in context

Reply
0 Likes

All Replies

Re: can't finish registering/activate sim

Anon
Posts: 0
‎23-08-2013 04:21 PM
Hi epc,

raise a ticket with a member of the technical staff using the link below in my signature.. Seems that you had a problem with the website; so they'll be the ones who can help!
Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activate sim

Average Joe
Posts: 3
‎26-11-2013 10:34 AM

i have this problem too!

Reply
1 Like

Re: can't finish registering/activate sim

The Legend
Posts: 14,352
‎26-11-2013 10:46 AM

You'll probably need to log a support request to get 48 support to look into this for you:

 

How to get help

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activate sim

Anon
Posts: 0
‎26-11-2013 11:10 AM

Hi I was just at the point where I got my security code to port my number but my laptop died and now I can log in but not sure how to proceed to porting my number can anyone help?

 

Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activate sim

The Legend
Posts: 14,352
‎26-11-2013 11:13 AM

What happens if you go to the porting form and go through the process again?

If it doesn't work then you probably need to contact support for assistance.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activa

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎08-10-2015 10:25 AM

hi IM GETTING THE MSG THAT IM ENTERING THE WRONG ACTIVATION CODE .IM USING CAPS IS THAT CORRECT

 

Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activa

The Legend
Posts: 14,352
‎08-10-2015 10:36 AM

You mean when activating a SIM?

Enter the activation code exactly as it's state on the SIM packaging.

Make sure that there's no confusion between, say, zero "0" and the letter "O" etc.

If that doesn't work then you'll need to contact 48 support:

 

http://www.48months.ie/help#ask-a-48-agent

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activa

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎06-12-2015 08:22 PM
Sim no longer active cause I moved to another network, but decided to move back to 48
Reply
0 Likes

Re: can't finish registering/activa

The Legend
Posts: 14,352
‎06-12-2015 09:46 PM
You'll probably need to contact 48 support for advice on this:

http://www.48months.ie/help#ask-a-48-agent

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Micromax A310
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community