Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

No signal outboard

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎05-04-2019 09:07 PM
Hi I got problem with my network, once I leave Ireland my I phone6 has no signal no network issues. Please help why???
Posted from Apple iPhone
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No signal outboard

The Legend
Posts: 14,693
‎05-04-2019 09:58 PM

What membership are you on?

Where are you travelling to?

Remember that EU roaming only works on Guido membership and not on any other.

 

https://www.48months.ie/membership-plans/going-abroad

 

If you are on Guido and travelling in the EU then see here for an issue that affects iPhones due to the stupid way that Apple do things as usual...

 

https://community.48months.ie/t5/Most-Popular-Questions/iPhone-abroad-issue/td-p/36862

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No signal outboard

The Legend
Posts: 14,693
‎06-04-2019 11:51 AM
Did that help at all @paul5098?


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No signal outboard

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎07-04-2019 11:52 AM
Hi thanks for reply, next time will be going for holidays will use those settings. Last time I was in Spain and Italy and my I phone6 goes crazy - no signal, battery goes within one hour, and the minute I was back to Ireland all issues where gone and I phone6 back to normal
Posted from Apple iPhone
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No signal outboard

The Legend
Posts: 14,693
‎07-04-2019 12:32 PM
You'll need Guido membership when roaming in the EU. Nothing will work on any other membership.
That behaviour sounds like it's due to the stupid Apple "iPhone abroad" issue where it'll keep searching for networks and deplete the battery.
If it is then change the roaming profile before going abroad.
If you don't do that then it can be tricky to do it abroad.
In that case switching airplane on and then off and then trying the reconfiguration quickly may help to catch the local network briefly allowing the change to be made.
Unfortunately yet another way that Apple make things more complicated for users than they need to be.

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community