Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

membership

Anon
Posts: 0
‎20-01-2014 10:24 PM
I have paid my membership . but I couldn't make calls. Help.
Posted from Karbonn Titanium S5
Reply
0 Likes

Re: membership

The Legend
Posts: 14,861
‎20-01-2014 10:51 PM

Did it work before or is this your first membership?

Can you receive calls/texts?

When you log into your online account what exactly does it say about your membership (current and any next/stacked ones), expiry date and allowances (mobile calls, landline calls, texts and data)?

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: membership

Anon
Posts: 0
‎20-01-2014 11:08 PM

My account shows membership paid, still can't make calls. I receive calls. I don't have any messages regarding  my account. Help needed. Thanks

Posted from Karbonn Titanium S5
Reply
0 Likes

Re: membership

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 14,861
‎20-01-2014 11:11 PM

What is your membership expiry date and your call/texts/data allowance balances?

 

Any chance you used up your allowances on your current membership which still has time to run and bought a new membership expecting it to start immediately? If so that does not happen. Memberships always run their full monthly course and if you use up allowances before the end of the membership month then you need to buy add-ons to tide you over to the end of the membership month. A membership purchased when an existing one is active and has time to run will stack ready to kick in when the current membership expires.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: membership

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎21-01-2014 09:25 AM

I had lost my sim, but I received new one, it doesn't work after Register?

Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: membership

The Legend
Posts: 14,861
‎21-01-2014 10:09 AM

@fashion2 wrote:

I had lost my sim, but I received new one, it doesn't work after Register?


Did you read this?

 

All you need to know about SIMs

 

You may need to contact support about this issue:

 

How to get help

 

If you got a brand new SIM rather than a replacement and want the new SIM to be set up on your existing account/number/membership then you should not register it.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
1 Like

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community