Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Sim Network Unlock Code

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎06-09-2015 11:40 AM
I entered my pin 1 that came on the card with my sim and it said it was successful but suddenly a page popped up that asked for a Sim Network Unlock Code. I dont know what network my phone is locked ti because i won my phone and a friend unlocked it so i could put a vodafone sim in. I did not realise it was locked so i ported my number to 48. I dont know what to do know cause i have no idea what network my phone was locked to and when i tried to unlock my phone on the vodafone site they have no option to unlock a sony experia z . What do i do now?
Posted from SonyEricsson C6603
Reply
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions

Re: Sim Network Unlock Code

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 14,858
‎07-09-2015 08:53 AM

You need an unlocked phone on 48.

Sounds like your phone is still locked to another network.

You need to get it unlocked (properly this time) or get another unlocked phone.

Most phones can be unlocked "unofficially" either by buying an unlock code online (from a reputable unlock code provider) or in a phone shop.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.

View solution in context

Reply
1 Like

All Replies

Re: Sim Network Unlock Code

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 14,858
‎07-09-2015 08:53 AM

You need an unlocked phone on 48.

Sounds like your phone is still locked to another network.

You need to get it unlocked (properly this time) or get another unlocked phone.

Most phones can be unlocked "unofficially" either by buying an unlock code online (from a reputable unlock code provider) or in a phone shop.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
1 Like

Re: Sim Network Unlock Code

The Legend
Posts: 14,858
‎09-09-2015 02:33 PM
Did that help at all?


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Micromax A310
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Sim Network Unlock Code

Average Joe
Posts: 2
‎12-09-2015 09:29 AM

@dalyer wrote:
Did that help at all?


Yes it did thank you very much

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Sim Network Unlock Code

The Legend
Posts: 14,858
‎12-09-2015 06:09 PM

Glad you got it sorted.

What was the problem?
Was the phone simply locked and needed to be unlocked?



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community