Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Accepted Solution

Unlock Sim

Anon
Posts: 0
‎09-04-2014 09:42 PM
I've registered sim but each time I turn on phone it asks me to unlock the sim, I can do this by using PIN 1: but do I have to do this each time?
Posted from Apple iPhone

Accepted Solutions

Re: Unlock Sim

[ Edited ]
Anon
Posts: 0
‎09-04-2014 09:44 PM

well yes, you do.

as with any other phone, or network; you'll have to enter you PIN number upon switching on the phone.

you can turn this off on most (if not all) phones by looking through your settings and switching this off.

 

just saw you're using an iPhone.
follow the steps below to turn this off.

Settings > Phone > SIM PIN.

Hope this helps.

View solution in context


All Replies

Re: Unlock Sim

[ Edited ]
Anon
Posts: 0
‎09-04-2014 09:44 PM

well yes, you do.

as with any other phone, or network; you'll have to enter you PIN number upon switching on the phone.

you can turn this off on most (if not all) phones by looking through your settings and switching this off.

 

just saw you're using an iPhone.
follow the steps below to turn this off.

Settings > Phone > SIM PIN.

Hope this helps.

Re: Unlock Sim

[ Edited ]
Anon
Posts: 0
‎09-04-2014 09:46 PM
 

Re: Unlock Sim

Anon
Posts: 0
‎09-04-2014 10:24 PM
Thanks really helpful
Posted from Apple iPhone

Re: Unlock Sim

Anon
Posts: 0
‎14-04-2014 12:55 PM
Hi, and how can I turn it off on a iPhone 5s??
Posted from Apple iPhone

Re: Unlock Sim

The Legend
Posts: 13,518
‎14-04-2014 04:29 PM
Any use?

http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1316

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Generic Android 4.1
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Unlock Sim

Average Joe
Posts: 1
‎12-06-2015 11:02 PM
where is the solution , cant see it!
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Unlock Sim

The Legend
Posts: 13,518
‎13-06-2015 09:01 AM
The solution to what specific problem?


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Micromax A310
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community