Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

No network available

Average Joe
Posts: 3
‎06-11-2017 07:55 PM
Why is there no network available in Tenerife?
Posted from Generic Android 6.0
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No network available

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 13,868
‎06-11-2017 08:27 PM

 

Do you have a Guido membership?

If not that's why.

EU roaming only works on Guido.

 

http://community.48months.ie/t5/The-Knowledgebase/The-Roaming-Info-and-Troubleshooting-Guide/ta-p/45...

 

If you do have a Guido membership then what do you see when you do a manual search for local networks?

Can you connect to any of them?

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No network available

The Legend
Posts: 13,868
‎07-11-2017 09:30 AM

Did that help at all @muc1999?



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No network available

Average Joe
Posts: 3
‎07-11-2017 09:59 AM
Fair play dalyer.did d manual and locked on to orange.nice 1
Posted from Generic Android 6.0
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No network available

The Legend
Posts: 13,868
‎07-11-2017 10:40 AM

Great - so you are on Guido then?

I presume that calls and texts are now working?

If data isn't working then check the APN field of your internet settings and if it has changed from 48months.liffeytelecom.com then edit it to change it back to that, save the changes, switch airplane mode on and then off and check if data is now working.

This is a common problem for many people roaming in the EU on a Guido membership and that workaround has helped many to work around the problem.

 

Hope this helps.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: No network available

Average Joe
Posts: 3
‎07-11-2017 06:56 PM
Yep on Guido and all working.tanx again
Posted from Generic Android 6.0
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: No network available

The Legend
Posts: 13,868
‎07-11-2017 09:00 PM

OK - that's good to hear.



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>
Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community